board of governors

NYSCAR Past President Advisory Member 

Pyramid Brokerage Company
356 Meadow Avenue, 2nd FLoor
Newburgh, NY 12550

845-522-5900    845-522-5970 fax

Mercedes BrienEMAIL
NYSCAR 1st Vice President
Coldwell Banker Commercial Custom Realty
955 E. Henrietta Road
Rochester, NY 14623
Carolyn Casillo VinciEMAIL
NYSCAR 2nd Vice President
Howard Hanna
914 Maple Road
Williamsville, NY 14221

A. Gordon FurlaniEMAIL
NYSCAR Board of Governors 2023-2025

CBRE Albany
210 Washington Avenue Extension | Suite 201
Albany, NY 12203


Ed Gallacher    EMAIL
NYSCAR Board of Governors 2024-2026
Edward J. Gallacher 
P.O. Box 755
New Hartford, NY 13413

Hilary Ryan Goldman    EMAIL
NYSCAR Board of Governors 2024-2026

Howard Hanna Rand Realty
300 Canal St
Goshen, NY 10924



Joe Jacobi    EMAIL
President, Western New York Chapter

Donovan Real Estate Services
460 East Avenue
Rochester, NY 14607


Michael JohnsonEMAIL
NYSCAR Board of Governors 2022-2024
Howard Hanna
505 Center Street 
Lewiston, NY 14092
Jon Kelley      EMAIL
NYSCAR Board of Governors 2022-2024
Jon A. Kelley
P.O. Box 488
Greenfiled Center, NY 12833


James Kelly, CCIMEMAIL
NYSCAR Board of Governors 2024-2026
Hanna Commercial Real Estate
5110 West Genesee St, Ste. 3
Camillus, NY 13031



Karen KlecarEMAIL
President, Southern Tier Chapter
Hanna Commercial
3630 George F. Highway
Endwell, NY 13760
Jim Knight    EMAIL
NYSCAR Board of Governors 2022-2024
Howard Hanna
1078 Englewood Ave
Buffalo, NY 14223
John LavelleEMAIL
NYSCAR Past President Advisory Member
Rand Commercial
55 Main Street
Pine Bush, NY 12566
Andrew Mangini    EMAIL 
NYSCAR Treasurer
Berkshire Hathaway Blake
8 Airline Drive, Suite 104
Albany, NY 12205
  Christopher McCarthy     EMAIL
President, Rochester Chapter

Keller Williams Realty
2000 winton Road South, Bldg. #1, Suite 201
Rochester, NY 14618


Don Minichino     EMAIL
President, Hudson Valley Chapter
Keller Williams Realty Partner
2537 NY 52, Ste. 1
Hopewell Junction, NY 12533
  Tony Paone    EMAIL
President, Syracuse Chapter

P.O. Box 2525
Liverpool, NY 13089


  Jessica Richer     EMAIL
NYSCAR Board of Governors 2023-2025

Hanna Commercial
20 Aviation Rd, Ste. 2
Albany, NY 12205


Mark RohlinEMAIL
NYSCAR Board of Governors 2022-2024
Mission Commercial Realty
421 Penbrooke Dr, Ste. 12B
Penfield, NY 14526
Joe RowleyEMAIL
NYSCAR Past President Advisory Member
Anchor Real Estate Advisors LLC
250 Mill Street
Rochester, NY 14614
Virginia Squire    EMAIL 
NYSCAR Board of Governors 2024-2026
Coldwell Banker Commercial Custom Realty
955 E. Henrietta Rd
Rochester, NY 14623
Robert P StrellEMAIL
NYSCAR President
Hanna Commercial
344 Delaware Ave, Ste. 2A
Buffalo, NY 14202

Robert P. Strell has been providing commercial real estate consulting, valuation and evaluation services for over twenty five years. He has completed over six hundred hours of advanced real estate and valuation education. He has authored numerous articles regarding real estate and has appeared as an expert witness regarding valuation.

R. Gunner Tronolone    EMAIL
NYSCAR Board of Governors 2023-2025
Hunt Commercial Real Estate
403 Main St, Ste. 200
Buffalo, NY 14203
NYSCAR Board of Governors 2023-2025
Welter Realty, LLC
550 Latona Rd., Bldg. D, Suite 400
Rochester, NY 14626

Theodore "Ted" Welter has focused his 30 year career in the Upstate/Western New York commercial real estate market. With a particular emphasis on the turnaround of troubled assets working with lenders from across the nation, he is well-experienced in the management, brokerage, leasing, and property tax appeals for virtually all types of commercial/investment real estate.

He has been responsible for more than $300 million in lease and sale transactions for clients ranging from single asset owners to institutional clients with large multi-site portfolios. His property tax reduction clients have realized savings in excess of $30 million as a result of his representation with municipalities across New York State.

Ted holds the Certified Commercial Investment Member (CCIM) designation conferred by the CCIM Institute and the Certified Property Manager (CPM) designation awarded by the Institute of Real Estate Management (IREM). He is a licensed Real Estate Broker in the State of New York.

As an active member of the New York State Commercial Association of Realtors (NYSCAR) he has served on the Board of Governors for the State since 2008, and is 2011 President of the Rochester Area Chapter. In 2006 he won the Commercial Realtor of the Year in the Rochester Area Chapter and in 2008 received their Meritorious Service Award in recognition of his leadership in developing a new Long Range Plan for the organization. He is a long-standing member of IREM, a past President of their Rochester-Western New York Chapter and is a past recipient of their CPM of Year Award.

  Gerard Wise   EMAIL
CCIM Upstate NY Chapter 
Roohan Realty 
519 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Karen Zalewski-Wildzunas EMAIL
President, Greater Capital Chapter

Berkshire Hathaway Blake
3 Winners Circle, Ste. 305
Albany, NY 12205



Ira ZuckerEMAIL
President, NYC/Long Island Chapter 

MC O'Brien Inc
4718 Avenue N
Brooklyn, NY 11234


NYSCAR Past Presidents: 
David Wallace, CCIM (’96-’97)
Jeff LiPuma, CCIM (’98-99)
Edward S. Smith, Jr. (’00-’01)
Karen Lewis, CCIM  (’02-’03)
Steve Perfit, CCIM (’04-’05)
David Dworkin (’06-’07)
Maureen Wilson, CCIM (’08-’09)
Joseph F. Rowley, Jr. (’10-’11)
Michael Johnson (’12-’13)
John Lavelle (’14-’15)
Brian J. DiNardo (’16-’17)
Guy Blake ('18-'19)
James Walker ('20-'21)
Dana Crocker ('22-23')